2022 Symposium

We hope you enjoyed ImNO 2022. A heartfelt thank you for joining the symposium and making it a success! 

Congratulations to all the Award Winners.  We look forward to seeing you at ImNO2023!

The Imaging Network Ontario (ImNO) hosts an annual symposium that promotes collaborations, broadcasts career opportunities, informs trainees on diverse imaging applications and fosters a greater understanding of the commercialization process.

Our 20th symposium will be held virtually and we would like to use this opportunity to invite colleagues from outside Ontario to participate. The symposium features world-renowned keynote speakers and sessions that bring together our trainees with imaging scientists, clinicians and patient groups, and industry representatives. Our last symposium had 400 participants and showcased 160 trainee presentations in either 15-minutes oral presentations and 3-minute pitch presentations. 

Important Dates

  • Submission system opens:  October 15, 2021
  • 1-page abstract submission deadline: December 3, 2021
  • Acceptance notification: January 15, 2022
  • Mode of Presentation (Oral/Pitch/Poster) notification: February 1, 2022
  • Symposium Dates:  March 22-24, 2022 (online)


ImNO 2022 Program Highlights:

Click here to see the tentative program.

Registion is now open: https://imno.ca/Registration


ImNO 2022 Co-Chairs

Gabor Fichtinger

Queen’s university

Tina Khazaee

Western University


ImNO 2022 Organizing Committee

Scientific Committee

Corey Baron, Western University
Maria Drangova, Robarts Research Institute
Pascal Fallavollita, University of Ottawa
Nancy Ford, University of British Columbia
Richard Frayne, University of Calgary
Wenchao Han, Sunnybrook Research Institute
David Holdsworth, Robarts Research Institute
Miranda Kirby, Ryerson University
Tamie Lynn Poepping, Western University
Sarah Mattonen, Western University
Raoul Pereira, University of Alberta
Tales Santini, Western University
Timothy Scholl, Western University
Adam Shuhendler, University of Ottawa
Sarah Svenningsen, McMaster University
Jesse Tanguay, Ryerson University
Rebecca Thornhill, University of Ottawa
Eran Ukwatta, University of Guelph
Jill Weyers, Sunnybrook Research Institute
Dan Xiao, University of Windsor
Alfred Yu, University of Waterloo

Student Committee

Faranak Akbarifar, Queen's University
Sarah Aubert, Ryerson University (co-chair)
Dana Broberg, Robarts Research Institute
Rohini Gaikar, University of Guelph
Kesavi Kanagasabai, Western University (co-chair)
Liam Lawrence, University of Toronto
Nicholas Simard, McMaster University

Planning Committee

Carol Richardson, OICR Imaging Program
Kitty Wong, Robarts Research Institute